SiteExperts.com Logo Home | Community | Developer's Paradise
User Groups | Site Tools | Site Information | Search
 Main Menu
 Forums
SiteExperts.com Forums
All Discussions

SiteExperts Feedback
The Lounge
Dynamic HTML
Site Design/ Critiques
HTML and CSS
XML Technologies
The Wireless Internet
Internet Explorer
Microsoft .NET
The Server
Technical Support

Sponsored Links

User Groups : Forums : SiteExperts : SiteExperts.com Feedback :

Previous DiscussionNext Discussion
 Musicmaza

We have all noticed the user "musicmaza". He is spamming every discussion on this forum to boost his site's ranking. Can something be done about this?

I have also contacted Google. I doubt they will do anything, since I'm not sure if this is a violation of any of Google's terms, but it's worth a shot.

Started By cdrom600 on Oct 9, 2006 at 1:59:45 PM

5 Response(s) | Reply

Earlier Replies | Replies 2 to 5 of 5 | Later Replies
Monte on Oct 9, 2006 at 2:40:01 PM (# 2)

I thought there was something we (Scott) did about a spammer once. It was something like deleting that user's posts and putting up something like "This post has been deleted" or something along those lines.


Monte on Oct 9, 2006 at 2:44:59 PM (# 3)

Another idea: Would it be possible for us to email Scott somehow? Let him know what's going on?


cdrom600 on Oct 9, 2006 at 5:43:33 PM (# 4)

I recall Scott doing that, too. I don't have any contact info for Scott - has anyone seen him recently?


BachusII on Oct 9, 2006 at 9:39:00 PM (# 5)

For one thing, I don't think it's a bot posting that crap but a human.

I did mail scott about it. But I suppose the message got caught in a smaptrap somewhere.
Anyway, scotti@…


Earlier Replies | Replies 2 to 5 of 5 | Later Replies

To respond to a discussion, you must first logon.

If you are not registered, please register yourself to become a member of the SiteExperts.community.

User Name
Password
Copyright 1997-2004 InsideDHTML.com, LLC. All rights reserved.